Tunes of Weeks Past

Joe Brooks- Constellation Me
Constellation Me, Brook’s highly anticipated full-length, features the hits, “Superman” and “Lead the Crowd.” The 25-year-old British singer-songwriter turned down record deals when he was younger, in an effort to “grow” his music and, as Constellation Me proves, grow his music did.

The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die- Formlessness EP
Released in August 2010 under Topshelf Records, Formlessness is the debut release from the Connecticut-based, indie-emo outfit. Short and sweet, the four song EP reminds listeners of what music can be and should be.

Butterfly Boucher- The Evolution
Butterfly Boucher, the multi-instrumental Melbourne-native singer-songwriter, packs all of her talent into her unique indie pop, alt rock sound. The Evolution, which contains “I Can’t Make Me” and the fun track “5678!,” showcases Boucher’s undeniable talents and artistic growth.

NEEDMORE- Back At the Start
Marking a new start for the band and fans alike, Back at the Start, NEEDMORE’s recently released album features the hits “Lost My Way” and “Too Late.”

I Call Fives- Someone That’s Not You
The most recent release from South Jersey-based I Call Fives, Someone That’s Not You, has garnered positive praise from critics, including AbsolutePunk. The band’s EP features the track Someone That’s Not You, a tune which proves pop punk is alive and well.

Freshman 15- Here’s to Feeling Good
As front man Davey Fortner sings, “Here it is, our sophomore attempt.” Freshman 15’s “Here’s to Feeling Good” is an infectious blend of pop and punk, maintaining the energy the Georgia gentlemen brought on their first full length, Throw Up Your Hands for One Night Stands.

fun.- Some Nights
One part theater rock with a tint of Freddy Mercury, one part indie pop, one part hip-hop, Some Nights, the trio’s sophomore album, features the hit “We Are Young,” a tune which quickly found it’s way into countless radio stations’ rotations.

Andrew Belle- The Daylight EP
Released on Feb. 28, 2012, Andrew Belle’s The Daylight EP features two, previously unreleased tracks including, “The Daylight” and “Sky’s Still Blue.” The album also has an alternate version of the Nashville singer-songwriter’s hit “All Those Pretty Lights.”

The Narrative- The Narrative
The self-titled, full-length album of Suzie Zeldin and Jesse Gabriel, the New York natives that make up the pop-rock-indie outfit (Released: 2010)

Tonight Alive- What Are You So Scared Of?

The debut album of the Australian five-piece band that’s making waves far from the coast of Sydney.
Released: Oct. 14, 2011 (Sony Music Australia)


Lelia Broussard- Masquerade

Critically acclaimed full-length studio album of Louisiana born Lelia Broussard

Hit the Lights- Invicta
The third full-length album from pop-punk Ohio natives, Hit the Lights. Released: January 31, 2012 (Razor & Tie/Sony)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: